NALVEJ gets new executives in Kwara

NALVEJ gets new executives in Kwara

The League of Veteran Journalists (NALVEJ), Kwara State Chapter has elected new executives to run its affair for the next three years.

The new executives emerged at an election held at the press centre of the Kwara State Council of the Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ), Ilorin Wednesday.

The newly elected executives include Alh Tunde Akanbi (Chairman), Mr Ola-Olu Ajayi (Vice Chairman), Alh Mudasiru Adewuyi (Secretary) and Christy Doyin (Assistant Secretary).

Others are Mrs Yemi Ademokoya-Agboola (Treasurer), Alh Sule Sabi (Financial Secretary), Alh Ibrahim Salami (Internal Auditor) and Alh Abdullahi Olesin (Publicity Secretary).

The immediate past Chairman and his Vice, Revd Omoyele Akindele and Mr Kayode Adeyipo respectively were elected Ex-officio members. Other Ex-officio members are Prince Charles Osagie and Mr Niyi Olalere.

Responding after the swearing-in of the new executives, the Chairman, Alh Mohammed Tunde Akanbi thanked NALVEJ members for the confidence reposed in him and other members of the new executive.

He pledged to run a transparent and open administration with a view to taking the union to greater heights.

Akanbi promised to prioritise the welfare and wellness of members and as well promote the practice of journalism in the state.

The immediate past Chairman of NALVEJ, Reverend Omoyele Akindele thanked members for their support for his administration and urged them to extend similar gesture to the new executives. He congratulated the new executives on their well- deserved election.